Find out what Glen Street Theatre has to offer for schools and vacation care groups.

Mon 11 Jan - Fri 15 Jan 2021

NIDA Open Stage and Screen School Workshops

Spend a week exploring performance for both stage and screen in this practical introduction to acting.

Thu 25 Feb - Sat 27 Feb 2021

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show

One of the most-read and famous children's books of all time emerges off the page in a masterful theatrical experience for children and their teachers.

Age range: 18 months+ (Early Stage 1 - Stage 1)

Subject links:  

English: A text which is widely regarded as quality literature. Author Study: Eric Carle. 
Drama: Drama Forms: Puppetry, Storytelling.
Related
topic: Science, Insect/animal life, Insect life cycle

Wed 3 Mar - Sat 6 Mar 2021

The Midnight Gang

David Walliams' bestselling novel brought to life on stage in a celebration of friendship, love and the power of
the imagination.

Age range: 6 - 12 years (Stage 1 - Stage 3)

Subject links:  

English (Dramatic adaptation of quality literature) 
Drama (Storytelling, Movement, Playbuilding)

Wed 21 Apr - Sat 24 Apr 2021

Pete The Sheep

Monkey Baa's award-winning musical returns! Based on Jackie French and Bruce Whatley’s quirky and quintessentially Australian picture book, Pete the Sheep.

Age range: 4 - 9 years (Early Stage 1 - Stage 2)

Subject links:  

English (Dramatic adaptation of Australian literature) 
Drama (Storytelling, Movement, Playbuilding)

Wed 28 Apr - Sun 2 May 2021

Animal Farm

A multi-award winning, critically-acclaimed theatre adaptation of George Orwell's classic novel.

Age range: Year 8 - 12 (Stage 4 - Stage 6 HSC)

Subject links:  

English: A text which is widely regarded as quality literature.
Drama: Theatrical adaptation

Wed 14 Jul - Sat 17 Jul 2021

The Owl And The Pussycat

Students will be enthralled as the Owl and the Pussycat sail across the sea in a giant pea green boat for a year and a day to Bong-tree Bay.

Age range: 4 – 10 years (Preschool – Stage 2)

Subject links:  

English (dramatic adaptation, poetry)
Drama (puppetry, storytelling, interactive theatre) 
Music (Opera) 

Thu 12 Aug - Sat 14 Aug 2021

JUST Live on Stage!

Adapted from the JUST book series. Written by Andy Griffiths and Illustrated by Terry Denton.

Age range: Recommended Ages 8 - 12 (Stage 2 - Stage 3)

Subject links:  

English (Dramatic adaptation, Australian literature)
Drama (Storytelling, Movement, Playbuilding) 

What's On

Subscribe

Sign up to our newsletter