Images

Monday, 25 September 2017

2018 Theatre Season

Subscription Packages Now On Sale!

Glen Street Theatre is excited to announce an eclectic mix of comedy, drama, dance, musical and political satire guaranteed to keep you entertained and inspired throughout 2018. From magical children’s theatre to gripping tragedy, there’s something for everyone.
 
Flexible 3 to 8 play packages are available at a discount, plus when you subscribe by Thursday 12 October you can save a further 5%. Step inside and immerse yourself in a diverse, accessible and thoroughly entertaining Glen Street season.   
 
 
THEATRE SEASON
 
A VIEW FROM THE BRIDGE
By Arthur Miller
30 Jan – 4 Feb
 
THOMAS MURRAY AND THE UPSIDE DOWN RIVER
By Reg Cribb
20 – 25 Feb
 
PROOF
By David Auburn
20 – 25 Mar
 
TAIKOZ LIVE! AT THE GLEN
13 – 15 Apr
 
QUIET FAITH
By David Williams
6 – 10 Jun
 
LETTERS TO LINDY
By Alana Valentine
29 Aug – 2 Sep
 
HUMANS
By Circa Contemporary Circus
4 – 9 Sep
 
THE WHARF REVUE
Written and created by Jonathan Biggins and Drew Forsythe
3 – 13 Oct
 
 
MUSIC AT THE GLEN SEASON

THIS GIRL
Starring Rachael Beck
Tues 13 Feb
 
CLASS ACT
Starring Dale Burridge
Tues 13 Mar
 
SIMPLE DREAMS: THE SONGS OF LINDA RONSTADT
Starring Angela Ayers & The Stoned Brumbies Band
Tues 17 Apr
 
STRICTLY SONG AND DANCE
Stephen Fisher-King, Leigh Archer & Darcy Fisher-King
Tues 15 May
 
BEYOND THE DANUBE
Vov Dylan & The Palace Orchestra
Tues 5 Jun
 
CELEBRATING THE 70s!
Starring Annie Frances
Tues 31 Jul

OF BING I SING!
Starring Rob Palmer & Glenn Amer
Tues 14 Aug
 
A CHRISTMAS CONCERT
Featuring Lonnie Lee
Tues 4 Dec
 
 
KIDSPLAY SEASON

JOSEPHINE WANTS TO DANCE
Based on the book by Jackie French and Bruce Whatley
2 – 5 May
 
ROALD DAHL’S GEORGE’S MARVELLOUS MEDICINE
Adapted for the stage by shake & stir theatre co
25 – 28 Jul
 
THE TRAGEDY OF HAMLET: PRINCE OF SKIDMARK
A BADAPTATION OF THE BARD
By the Listies
15 – 18 Aug

THE MAGIC PUDDING
By Norman Lindsay
17 – 20 Oct

 
SPECIAL EVENTS

HOLLYWOOD PALACE SERIES
Starring Vov Dylan & The Palace Orchestra
Sun 1 Jul
 
FALLING IN LOVE AGAIN
Starring Jennifer Ward-Lealand
9 – 12 Aug

 

Subscribe Now

To request a brochure, please email admin@glenstreet.com.au. Please specify in the email if you would like to receive Theatre, Music or both brochures.

What's On

Newsletter

Subscribe

Last updated : Mon 25 Sep 2017 - 3.52 pm